Yahoo Search Busca da Web

Resultado da Busca

  1. The European countries with German-speaking majorities are Germany (95%, 78.3 million), Austria (89%, 8.9 million), and Switzerland (65%, 4.6 million), also known as the "D-A-CH" countries, an acronym for Deutschland (Germany), Austria, and Confoederatio Helvetica (the Swiss Confederation).

  2. 10 de ago. de 2020 · Three EU countries have German as their sole nationwide official language: the small principality of Liechtenstein, where 35,000 people speak German; Austria, with around 7.5 million German...

  3. 10 de set. de 2021 · German is one of 24 official languages for the European Union, and there are about 100 million people who speak it throughout Europe as a whole. After Russian, it’s the most-spoken language on the continent.

  4. The six countries that have German as their official language, in alphabetical order, are: Austria, Belgium, Germany, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg and Switzerland. Over 78% of the world’s total German speakers live in Germany.

  5. German is the official language of six countries, all of which lie in central and western Europe. These countries (with the addition of South Tyrol of Italy) also form the Council for German Orthography and are referred to as the German Sprachraum (German language area).

  6. Fun & interactive website on language knowledge in Europe: explore German speaking countries in Europe and the most popular languages in each European country.

  7. The German language (native name: Deutsch) has its roots in the Indo-European language family. With 75.50 million native speakers, German has the highest prevalence in Germany. A total of about 96.58 million people worldwide speak German as their mother tongue.