Yahoo Search Busca da Web

Resultado da Busca

  1. Há 4 dias · Before the forming of a third division in both leagues in 1994, the winners of each division competed in a best-of-five series, with the series being lengthened by two possible games in 1985 to a best-of-seven series, dubbed the "League Championship Series" to determine the winner of the league pennant.

  2. Há 2 dias · 2001: 3,109,578 37,922 3rd of 16 2002: 3,011,756 ... The two teams would meet in the 2000 and 2006 National League Championship Series, briefly rekindling ...

  3. Há 4 dias · Arizona Diamondbacks, American professional baseball team based in Phoenix that plays in the National League. In 2001, in only their fourth season in Major League Baseball, the Diamondbacks won the World Series. Learn more about the team, including its notable players, in this article.

    • Adam Augustyn
  4. Há 2 dias · The Pirates have won five World Series championships, nine National League pennants, nine National League East division titles and made three appearances in the Wild Card Game. The Pirates were among the best teams in baseball at the start of the 20th century, playing in the inaugural World Series in 1903 and winning their first ...

    • None
  5. Há 4 dias · World Series, in baseball, a postseason play-off series between champions of the two major professional baseball leagues of North America: the American League (AL) and the National League (NL), which together constitute Major League Baseball.

    • The Editors of Encyclopaedia Britannica
  6. Há 3 dias · Super Bowl, in U.S. professional gridiron football, the championship game of the National Football league, played by the winners of the leagues American Football Conference and National Football Conference each January or February.

  7. Há 3 dias · Match info page for the New Zealand Warriors vs. North Queensland Cowboys game in Round 26 of the 2001 NRL season. Cowboys won 30 to 18 at Ericsson Stadium.