Yahoo Search Busca da Web

Resultado da Busca

  1. Há 3 dias · The 1926 New York Yankees were one of 40 pennant-winning teams in the Yankees' history. Each Major League Baseball (MLB) season, one American League (AL) team wins the pennant, signifying that they are the league's champion and have the right to play in the World Series against the champion of the National League (NL).

    • Games ahead of the second-place team (1900–1968)
    • Links to the corresponding "Major League Baseball season" article
    • Links to the corresponding year in which the team played
    • Regular season win–loss record
  2. 14 de fev. de 2024 · 1992 World Series. The 1992 World Series was the championship series of Major League Baseball 's (MLB) 1992 season. The 89th edition of the World Series, it was a best-of-seven, or first to four playoff, played between the American League (AL) champion Toronto Blue Jays and the National League (NL) champion Atlanta Braves.

    • October 17–24
  3. Há 1 dia · The Los Angeles Angels and Washington Nationals are the only teams who have won their only World Series appearance, and the Toronto Blue Jays and Miami Marlins are the only teams with multiple World Series appearances with no losses.

  4. Há 4 dias · Montreal and Toronto were granted major league teams in 1969 and 1977 respectively—the first Canadian teams in major league baseball; Toronto’s World Series win in 1992 was the first victory for a non-U.S. team. The New York Yankees of the AL have won the most series.

    • The Editors of Encyclopaedia Britannica
  5. Há 3 dias · Baltimore Orioles, American professional baseball team based in Baltimore, Maryland. Playing in the American League, the Orioles won World Series titles in 1966, 1970, and 1983. Learn more about the history of the franchise, including its notable players, in this article.

    • Adam Augustyn
    • 1992 American League Championship Series1
    • 1992 American League Championship Series2
    • 1992 American League Championship Series3
    • 1992 American League Championship Series4
    • 1992 American League Championship Series5
  6. Há 1 dia · Super Bowl, in U.S. professional gridiron football, the championship game of the National Football league, played by the winners of the league’s American Football Conference and National Football Conference each January or February.