Yahoo Search Busca da Web

Resultado da Busca

  1. Há 6 dias · The National League pennant winner of a given Major League Baseball season is the team that wins the championshipthe pennant—of MLB's National League (NL). This team receives the Warren C. Giles Trophy and the right to play in the World Series against the champion of the American League (AL).

  2. Há 4 dias · The Royals finished the 1989 season with a 92–70 record (third-best in the major leagues) but did not qualify for the playoffs, finishing second in their division behind the eventual World Series champion Oakland Athletics.

  3. 7 de jun. de 2024 · List of Philadelphia Phillies seasons. The 1915 Phillies were the first in franchise history to win the National League pennant. This is a list of seasons completed by the Philadelphia Phillies, originally known as the Philadelphia Quakers, a professional baseball franchise based in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania .

  4. Há 5 dias · Philadelphia Phillies, American professional baseball team based in Philadelphia that plays in the National League. The Phillies have won two World Series titles (1980 and 2008) and are the oldest continuously run, single-name, single-city franchise in American professional sports.

  5. 8 de jun. de 2024 · The Reds closed out the 1970s with two second-place divisional finishes and an NL Championship Series loss in 1979, but they missed out on the postseason in each season of the following decade. The team’s most notable event of the 1980s was the 1989 lifetime ban from baseball of then manager Rose for gambling on the sport.

  6. 8 de jun. de 2024 · Atlanta Braves History. In 1871, the Atlanta Braves started their run as the Boston Red Stockings. They were in Boston from 1871 to 1953 when they shifted to Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United...

  7. Há 6 dias · The Cubs play in the National League (NL) and have won three World Series titles (1907, 1908, and 2016). The team, originally known as the Chicago White Stockings, was a charter member of the NL in 1876 and had quick success. Led by Cap Anson, the team won 6 of the NL’s first 11 championships.